



Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 17 SEPTEMBER 2014

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes

Minutes of meeting held on 18 June 2014 (previously circulated).

3. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chairman

4. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting.)

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 10 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B, Section 2, of the Code of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

5. **Statement of Accounts 2013/2014** (Pages 1 - 105)

Report of the Chief Officer (Resources)

6. **Financial Regulations** (Pages 106 - 134)

Report of the Chief Officer (Resources)

7. **Local Government Ombudsman - Annual Review 2013/14** (Pages 135 - 140)

Report of the Chief Officer (Governance)

8. Review of the Effectiveness of Internal Audit (Pages 141 - 154)

Report of the Internal Audit Manager

9. **Review of Governance and the Annual Governance Statement 2013/14** (Pages 155 - 173)

Report of the Chief Executive

10. Internal Audit Monitoring (Pages 174 - 181)

Report of the Internal Audit Manager

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Malcolm Thomas (Chairman), Geoff Knight (Vice-Chairman), Jon Barry, Richard Newman-Thompson, Elizabeth Scott, David Whitaker and Peter Williamson

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Roger Dennison, Tim Hamilton-Cox, Geoff Marsland, Sylvia Rogerson, Roger Sherlock and Susan Sykes

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Jane Glenton, Democratic Services - telephone 01524 582068, or email jglenton@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Members' Secretary, telephone 01524 582170, or email memberservices@lancaster.gov.uk.

MARK CULLINAN, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Tuesday, 9 September 2014